Did You Vet Take Down Your E-mail Address? Why Not?

I am a Vet and I treat animals. I also write – for pleasure. I never though of rolling the two into one but maybe I should:

“The most alarming revelation has been that none of the small businesses I’m dealing with now try to engage me online or through the mail and I can’t understand why. Pet owners are worth a lot of money.

The most recent example is Daisy Mae’s most recent groomer. She did a terrific job but then just handed me back my puppy. She could have given me a card and she could have asked for mine. If I’d had her card, I could have found her Facebook page and posted a photo of the freshly groomed Daisy Mae. If she’d had my card, she could have sent a thank you note and then, later, sent a timely reminder that Daisy Mae is due for her next grooming session.”

I think that most of you reading this are pet owners, not Vets. So next time you go to the Vet you like and he doesn’t ask you for your e-mail address ask him why. And if you are a Vet reading this – think marketing. 

For anyone thinking of writing a good pet-related blog I am happy to give a few pointers. I wouldn’t even charge you (if I like you, that is 🙂

About Dr Vadim Chelom

Dr Vadim Chelom is a Registered Veterinarian, a writer and an educator

One comment

  1. Johng280

    Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a blog web site? The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept fdfggbcdbbcg

Leave a Reply

